(sebagian) LAGU-LAGU ROCK MANCA FAVORIT

LOVE OF MY LIFE

Queen

Love of my life, you hurt me,
You broken my heart, and now you leave me.

Love of my life cant you see,
Bring it back bring it back,
Dont take it away from me,
Because you dont know what it means to me.

Love of my life dont leave me,
Youve stolen my love, and now desert me,

Love of my life cant you see,
Bring it back bring it back,
Dont take it away from me,
Because you dont know what it means to me.

You’ll remember when this is blown over,
And everythings all by the way,
When I grow older,
I will be there at your side,
To remind you how I still love you
I still love you.

Back hurry back,
please bring it back home to me,
Because you dont know what it means to me.

Love of my life,
Love of my life.

(Uugh…uughh…uuu…..)

SINCE I’VE BEEN LOVING YOU

Led Zeppelin

Working seven to eleven every night,
It really makes my life a drag,
I dont think thats right.
Ive really, really been the best of fools,
I did what I could,
cause I love you, baby,
How I love you, darling,
How I love you, baby,
How I love you, girl, little girl.
But baby, since Ive been loving you, yeah,
Im about to lose my worried mind, oh, yeah.

Evrybody trying to tell me
That you didnt mean me no good.
I’ve been trying, lord, let me tell you,
Let me tell you I really did the best I could.
I’ve been working seven to eleven every night,
It kinda makes my life a drag.
Lord, you know it aint right.
Since Ive been loving you,
Im about to lose my worried mind.

Said I’ve been crying,
My tears they fell like rain,
Dont you hear,
Dont you hear them falling,
Dont you hear,
Dont you hear them falling.

Do you remember, mama, when I knocked upon your door?
I said you had the nerve to tell me
You didn’t want me no more,
I open my front door hearing my back door slam,
You must have one of them new fangled,
New fangled back door man,

Ive been working from seven, seven, seven,
To eleven every night,
It kind a makes my life a drag, a drag, drag,
Ah, yeah, it makes a drag.
Baby, since Ive been loving you,
I’m about to lose,
I’m about to lose, lose my worried mind.

PULL ME UNDER

Dream Theater

Lost in the sky
Clouds roll by and I roll with them
Arrows fly
Seas increase and then fall again

This world is spinning around me
This world is spinning without me
Every day sends future to past
Every breath leaves one less to my last

Watch the sparrow falling
Gives new meaning to it all
If not today nor yet tomorrow then some other day

Ill take seven lives for one
And then my only fathers son
As sure as I ever did love him
I am not afraid

This world is spinning around me
The whole world keeps spinning around me
All life is future to past
Every breath leaves me one less to my last

Pull me under pull me under
Pull me under Im not afraid
All that I feel in honor and spite
All I can do is set it right

Dust fills my eyes
Clouds roll by and I roll with them
Centuries cry
Orders fly and I fall again

This world is spinning inside me
The whole world is spinning inside of me
Every day sends future to past
Every step brings me closer to my last

Pull me under pull me under
Pull me under Im not afraid
Living my life too much in in the sun
Only until your will is done

 

HALLOWED BE THY NAME

Iron Maiden

 

Im waiting in my cold cell when the bell begins to chime
Reflecting on my past life and it doesnt have much time
Cos at 5 oclock they take me to the gallows pole
The sands of time for me are running low

When the priest comes to read me the last rites
I take a look through the bars at the last sights
Of a world that has gone very wrong for me

Can it be theres some sort of error
Hard to stop the surmounting terror
Is it really the end not some crazy dream

Somebody please tell me that Im dreaming
Its not so easy to stop from screaming
But words escape me when I try to speak
Tears they flow but why am I crying
After all I am not afraid of dying
Dont believe that there is never an end

As the guards march me out to the courtyard
Someone calls from a cell God be with you
If theres a God then why has he let me die?

As I walk all my life drifts before me
And though the end is near Im not sorry
Catch my soul cos its willing to fly away

Mark my words please believe my soul lives on
Please dont worry now that I have gone
I’ve gone beyond to see the truth

When you know that your time is close at hand
Maybe then youll begin to understand
Life down there is just a strange illusion.

 

HIGHWAY STAR

Deep Purple

Nobody gonna take my car
I’m gonna race it to the ground
Nobody gonna beat my car
It’s gonna break the speed of sound
Oooh it’s a killing machine
It’s got everything
Like a driving power big fat tyres
and everything

I love it and I need it
I bleed it yeah it’s a wild hurricane
Alright hold tight
I’m a highway star

Nobody gonna take my girl
I’m gonna keep her to the end
Nobody gonna have my girl
She stays close on every bend
Oooh she’s a killing machine
She’s got everything
Like a moving mouth body control
and everything

I love her I need her
I seed her
Yeah She turns me on
Alright hold on tight
I’m a highway star

Nobody gonna take my head
I got speed inside my brain
Nobody gonna steal my head
Now that I’m on the road again
Oooh I’m in heaven again I’ve got everything
Like a moving ground an open road
and everything

I love it and I need it
I seed it
Eight cylinders all mine
Alright hold on tight
I’m a highway star

Nobody gonna take my car
I’m gonna race it to the ground
Nobody gonna beat my car
It’s gonna break the speed of sound
Oooh it’s a killing machine
It’s got everything
Like a driving power big
fat tyres and everything

I love it and I need it
I bleed it
Yeah it’s a wild hurricane
Alright hold on tight
I’m a highway star
I’m a highway star
I’m a highway star

 

Tentang budhisetyawan

Seorang yang suka musik dan sastra.
Pos ini dipublikasikan di Musik 1. Tandai permalink.

5 Balasan ke (sebagian) LAGU-LAGU ROCK MANCA FAVORIT

  1. Riyu berkata:

    ni cuma…lyrik doank ya..???
    mp3 ny ad ga??

    • budhisetyawan berkata:

      iya …. di sini cuma saya tulis kiriknya saja. sekedar berbagi informasi beberapa lagu kesukaan saya, yang kebetulan saya punya koleksi CD/kaset-nya.
      untuk mp3-nya tidak ada di sini.
      terima kasih.

      maaf…kurang lengkap yaa..

  2. agung sungkowo berkata:

    pakde budi,,ngerock mantep,guguritan cakep..siep…walaupun ngerock katresnan untuk budaya jawi tetep di lestarikan,,,salut buat pakde budi,,boleh request kah pakde,,punyanya dream teater yang judulnya Metropolis

Tinggalkan Balasan

