Lagu Rock Manca Favorit (vol. 2)

Fear Of The Dark

                        Iron Maiden
I am a man who walks alone
And when I’m walking a dark road
At night or strolling through the park

When the light begins to change
I sometimes feel a little strange
A little anxious when it’s dark.

Fear of the dark,fear of the dark
I have constant fear that something’s always near
Fear of the dark,fear of the dark
I have a phobia that someone’s always there

Have you run your fingers down the wall
And have you felt your neck skin crawl
When you’re searching for the light ?
Sometimes when you’re scared to take a look
At the corner of the room
You’ve sensed that something’s watching you.

Have you ever been alone at night
Thought you heard footsteps behind
And turned around and no-one’s there ?
And as you quicken up your pace
You find it hard to look again
Because you’re sure there’s someone there

Watching horror films the night before
Debating witches and folklore
The unknown troubles on your mind
Maybe your mind is playing tricks
You sense,and suddenly eyes fix
On dancing shadows from behind.

Fear of the dark, fear of the dark
I have a constant fear, thought you heard
Fear of the dark, fear of the dark
I have a phobia that someone’s always there.

When I’m walking a dark road
I am a man who walks alone

 

Anthem

                                                                   Rush
Know your place in life is where you want to be
Don’t let them tell you that you owe it all to me
Keep on looking forward…no use in looking ’round
Hold your head above the ground and they won’t bring you down

Anthem of the heart and anthem of the mind
A funeral dirge for eyes gone blind
We marvel after those who sought
The wonders of the world, wonders of the world
Wonders of the world they wrought

Live for yourself…there’s no one else
More worth living for
Begging hands and bleeding hearts will only cry out for more

Well, I know they’ve always told you
Selfishness was wrong
Yet it was for me, not you, I came to write this song

 

 

Fly By Night

                                                                   Rush
Why try? I know why
The feeling inside me says it’s time I was gone
Clear head, new life ahead
It’s time I was king now — not just one more pawn

[Chorus:]
Fly by night, away from here
Change my life again
Fly by night, goodbye my dear
My ship isn’t coming and I just can’t pretend

Moon rise, thoughtful eyes
Staring back at me from the window beside
No fright or hindsight
Leaving behind that empty feeling inside

[Chorus]

Start a new chapter
Find what I’m after
It’s changing every day
The change of a season
Is enough of a reason
To want to get away
Quiet and pensive
My thoughts apprehensive
The hours drift away
Leaving my homeland
Playing a lone hand
My life begins today

 

 

 

FIRTH OF FIFTH

                                                        Genesis

 

The path is clear
Though no eyes can see
The course laid down long before.
And so with gods and men
The sheep remain inside their pen,
Though many times they’ve seen the way to leave.

He rides majestic
Past homes of men
Who care not or gaze with joy,
To see reflected there
The trees, the sky, the lily fair,
The scene of death is lying just below.

The mountain cuts off the town from view,
Like a cancer growth is removed by skill.
Let it be revealed.
A waterfall, his madrigal.
An inland sea, his symphony.

Undinal songs
Urge the sailors on
Till lured by sirens’ cry.

Now as the river dissolves in sea,
So Neptune has claimed another soul.
And so with gods and men
The sheep remain inside their pen,
Until the Shepherd leads his flock away.

The sands of time were eroded by
The river of constant change.

 

 

The Spirit Carries On

                                                                      Dream Theater
Nicholas:

Where did we come from?
Why are we here?
Where do we go when we die?
What lies beyond
And what lay before?
Is anything certain in life?

They say, “Life is too short,”
“The here and the now”
And “You’re only given one shot”
But could there be more,
Have I lived before,
Or could this be all that we’ve got?

If I die tomorrow
I’d be all right
Because I believe
That after we’re gone
The spirit carries on

I used to be frightened of dying
I used to think death was the end
But that was before
I’m not scared anymore
I know that my soul will transcend

I may never find all the answers
I may never understand why
I may never prove
What I know to be true
But I know that I still have to try

If I die tomorrow
I’d be allright
Because I believe
That after we’re gone
The spirit carries on

Victoria:

“Move on, be brave
Don’t weep at my grave
Because I am no longer here
But please never let
Your memory of me disappear”

Nicholas:

Safe in the light that surrounds me
Free of the fear and the pain
My questioning mind
Has helped me to find
The meaning in my life again
Victoria’s real
I finally feel
At peace with the girl in my dreams
And now that I’m here
It’s perfectly clear
I found out what all of this means

If I die tomorrow
I’d be allright
Because I believe
That after we’re gone
The spirit carries on

Hypnotherapist:

You are once again surrounded by a brilliant white light. Allow the light to lead you away from your past and into this lifetime. As the light dissipates you will slowly fade back into consciousness remembering all you have learned. When I tell you to open your eyes you will return to the present, feeling peaceful and refreshed. Open your eyes, Nicholas…

Tentang budhisetyawan

Seorang yang suka musik dan sastra.
Pos ini dipublikasikan di Musik 1. Tandai permalink.

4 Balasan ke Lagu Rock Manca Favorit (vol. 2)

  1. cemputh berkata:

    buset (buset dalam dua versi, dirimu plus epek kaget dahsyat, hallaah..)
    banyak kosakata dalam lirik ini yang menarik.. sumpah keren abis.. bookmarked ngkali ajah ada ide wat muisi nginggris (berapa kali nyoba, ternyata kemampuan bilingual muisi saya tidak sepropesiaonal dorothea itu. soal’e hasilna malah beda rasa. hwakakakak..😀

    • budhisetyawan berkata:

      makanya saran saya, sebelum mencoba menyusun puisi dalam bahsa inggris atau keinggris2an, silakan sediakan dulu: garam inggris, kunci inggris, bedug inggris, apalagi yaa……

      selamat menginggris2…. asal jgn smp bikin giris aj….. he3

      • cemputh berkata:

        buset, gravatar sayah keliatan tak? kangeun sih ama buset haghaghag
        oia selamat menempuh tahun 2010 dan saya suka pisan itu gun n roses November Rain😉
        mari mengumpulkan Konci Inggris n miris-miris😀

    • budhisetyawan berkata:

      puth… jadi mau nyanyi November rain ya..? bukankah itu udah 2 bulan kemarin…

      mending lagu Memory januari atau Januari yang Biru azzaa…

      he3…. melankolis, dan mringis2….

Tinggalkan Balasan

